Embassy’s Holidays

Embassy’s Holidays 2022

No. Day Date/Month/Year Public Holiday
1 Monday 3 January 2022 Substitution for New Year’s Day (TH)
2 Monday 17 January 2022 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. (U.S.)
3 Monday 21 February 2022 President’s day (U.S.)
4 Wednesday 6 April 2022 Chakri Memorial Day (TH)
5 Wednesday 13 April 2022 Songkran Day (TH)
6 Wednesday 4 May 2022 Coronation Day (TH)
7 Monday 30 May 2022 Memorial Day (U.S.)
8 Friday 3 June 2022 H.M. Queen Suthida Bajrasudhabimalalakshana’s Birthday Anniversary (TH)
9 Monday 4 July 2022 Independence Day (U.S.)
10 Thursday 28 July 2022 H.M. King Maha Vajiralongkorn Phra Vajiraklaochaoyuhua’s Birthday Anniversary (TH)
11 Friday 12 August 2022 H.M. Queen Sirikit the Queen Mother’s Birthday Anniversary (TH)
12 Monday 5 September 2022 Labor Day (U.S.)
13 Monday 10 October 2022 Columbus Day (U.S.)
14 Thursday 13 October 2022 H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej the Great Memorial Day (TH)
15 Monday 24 October 2022 Substitution for H.M. King Chulalongkorn the Great Memorial Day (TH)
16 Friday 11 November 2022 Veterans Day (U.S.)
17 Thursday 24 November 2022 Thanksgiving Day (U.S.)
18 Monday 5 December 2022 H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej the Great’s Birthday Anniversary/National Day/National Father’s Day of Thailand (TH)
19 Monday 26 December 2022 Substitution for Christmas Day (U.S)
20 Friday 30 December 2022 Substitution for New Year’s Eve (TH)

Remark: U.S. – United States of America / TH – Thailand

Other official Thai holidays (observe)
– 16 February Makha Bucha Day 
– 6 May Visak Day 
– 13 July Asanha Bucha Day 
– 14 July Buddhist Lent 
– 10 December Constitution Day 

Download PDF file

Remark: Saturday – Sunday
U.S.
TH
Official Weekly Holidays
US Official Holiday
Thailand Official Holiday
Chancery Official Hours Monday – Friday
9:00 am – 12:30 pm
2:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Consular Hours
Visa / Walk-in Service
Phone Services
Monday – Friday
9:00 am – 12:00 pm